Rollin' With the Pangolin
 
(Manis temminckii )


References

Animal Diversity Web 2008.  < URL: http://animaldiversity.ummz.umich.edu/>. Accessed 1 March 2012.

Anitei, S. 2008.  Ten amazing things about pangolins.  Softpedia <URL: http://news. softpedia.com/news/9-Amazing-Things-About-Pangolins-75152.shtml>.  Accessed 10 April 2012.

African Wildlife Foundation n.d.  <URL: http://www.awf.org/content/wildlife/detail/ pangolin>.  Accessed 17 March 2012.

Braun, D. 2010.  China seizes thousands of dead pangolins from smugglers.  National Geographic <URL: http://newswatch.nationalgeographic.com/2010/07/13/china_ seizes_thousands_of_dead/>.  Accessed 5 April 2012.

Encylopedia of LIfe n.d. <URL: http://eol.org/pages/337648/details>.  Accessed 28 March 2012.

Environmental graffiti 2010.  <URL: http://www.environmentalgraffiti.com/animals/ news-15-fascinating-facts-about-pangolins>.  Accessed 15 March 2012.

Foran, K. 2012.  China's demand for pangolins has poachers smuggling them by the thousand.  Force Change <URL: http://forcechange.com/12336/chinas-demand-for-pangolins-has-poachers-smuggling-them-by-the-thousand/>.  Accessed 12 April 2012.

Gaudin, T.J., and J.R. Wilbe 1999.  The entotympanic of pangolins and the phylogeny of the  Pholidota (Mammalia).  Journal of mammalian evolution 6:39-64.  Plenum Publishing Corportaion, New York, New York, USA.

Gaudin, T.J., R.J. Emry and J.R. Wible 2009.  The phylogeny of living and extinct pangolins (Mammalia, Pholidota) and associated taxa: a morphology based analysis.  Journal of mammalian evolution 16:235-305.  Plenum Press, New York, New York, USA.

The Globe Artichoke 2008.  <URL: http://uglyoverload.blogspot.com/2008/07/globe-artichoke.html>.  Accessed 7 April 2012.

Heath, M. 1992.  Mammalian species: Manis temminckii.  American Society of Mammalolgists <URL: http://www.science.smith.edu/msi/pdf/i0076-3519-415-01-0001.pdf>. Accessed 11 April 2012.

Integrated Taxonomic Information System 2012.  <URL: http://www.itis.gov/servlet/ SingleRpt/SingleRpt?search_topic=TSN&search_value=584932>.  Accessed 29 March 2012.

IUCN Red List of Threatened Species 2011.  <URL: http://www.iucnredlist.org/ apps/redlist/details/12765/0>.  Accessed 28 March 2012.

Pangolins pictures and facts 2011.  <URL: http://thewebsiteofeverything.com/animals /mammals/Pholidota/Manidae/Manis/>.  Accessed 27 March 2012.

Pholidota: Pangolins n.d.  <URL: http://www.ucmp.berkeley.edu/mammal/eutheria/ pholidota.html>.  Accessed 2 April 2012.

Real Monstrosities 2011.  <URL: http://www.realmonstrosities.com/2011/11/ pangolin.html>.  Accessed 20 March 2012.

Rose, K.D., Gaudin, T.J.  2010.  Xenarthra and Pholidota (armadillos, anteaters, sloths and pangolins).  eLS.

SavePangolins.org 2012.  <URL: http://www.savepangolins.org/what-is-a-pangolin/#Reproduction>. Accessed 15 March 2012.

Schutze, H.  2002.  Field guide to the mammals of the Kruger National Park. Struik, Johannesburg, South Africa.

Skinner, J.D, Chimimba, C.T.   2006.  The mammals of the southern African subregion.  Cambridge University Press, New York, New York, USA.

Smart, J.M., P.R.K Richardson and J.W.H Ferguson.  2006.  Ecological factors affecting the behaviors of pangolins (Manis temminckii).  Journal of Zoology 247: 281-292.


Click here to find out how to contact me, as well as learn a little about me!

 

Back to Homepage

 
2012 Craig Grosshuesch